Two women share the 2020 Nobel chemistry prize, for the year 2020 Nobel Prize in Chemistry


new Delhi. On Monday, the head of the Nobel Committee, Thomas Perlman, announced the names of scientists receiving this year’s Nobel Prize for Medicine in Stockholm. The three scientists who discovered the Hepatitis C virus, US scientists Harvey J. Alter, Charles M. Rice and Britain’s Michael Haughton, were announced to receive the Nobel Prize for the year 2020. On Tuesday, the Nobel Prize in Physics was announced. This three Nobel Prize will be awarded jointly in Physics to Roger Penrose, Reinhard Genzel and Andrea Ghez, for their research in Physics. Now today the Nobel Prize in Chemistry has been announced.

The names of the best people in chemistry have been announced. The Nobel Prize for Chemistry for the year 2020 (Emmanuelle Charpentier) and Jennifer A. Doudna have been awarded for finding a way to genome editing. It is clear that this time the Nobel Prize in this category has come in the share of women.

Nobel Prize Chemistry

At the same time, in the year 2019, the Nobel Prize in Chemistry was given jointly to three scientists for inventing the lithium ion battery. These three scientists were John B. Goodinf, M. Stanley Vitangam and Akira Yoshino. 97-year-old John Goodinff is an American professor and was the first person to receive a Nobel at such an age.

The Nobel Prize carries a gold medal, an amount of one crore Swedish krona (over 11 million dollars). Swedish krona is the currency of Sweden. The award is given in the name of Swedish scientist Alfred Nobel. Nobel prize winners will receive Rs 8,23,71,000 as prize money.

Read More -  These countries came with India to teach China a lesson, said - India will cooperate with China to tackle


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here