Assembly Elections Results 2021: These stars, including Sripriya and Suresh Gopi, have tried their luck in the political arena, see the complete list

Actor Sripriya, Rajya Sabha MP Suresh Gopi and singer Dalima Jojo (Photo Credits: Instagram / FB)

Assembly Elections Results 2021: Counting of votes has started for the Assembly elections 2021 today. This time, all political parties have put a lot of courage to ensure their victory. In such a situation, these political parties have also resorted to artists to woo the voters. Here, from actor to singer, many big artists have tried their luck in the election field this year.

These celebrity contestants also participated extensively in the election campaign and have tried their best to win the hearts of the voters. Today we are going to tell you about such celebrities from Kerala and Tamil Nadu who have tried their luck in the election field.

Read More  Janhvi Kapoor surrounded by controversies by posting hot bikini photos in Corona era

Kamal Haasan

Tamil Nadu: Famous actor and filmmaker Kamal Haasan launched his political party Makkal Nidhi Mayyam in 2018. He has contested against Vanti Srinivasan of BJP from Coimbatore South constituency.

Khushbu Sundar

Tamil Nadu: Actress Khushboo Sundar joined BJP in October 2020 and contested from Thousand Lights constituency in Chennai. He started his political journey in 2010 with DMK. She has also been a part of the Congress party from 2014 to 2020.


Udhayanidhi Stalin

Tamil Nadu: Actor Udhayini Stalin is the son of DMK Chief MK Stalin. He has contested from Chepauk constituency of Chennai.

Also read: West Bengal Elections 2021: Payal Sarkar, Syoni Ghosh, including these celebs will decide their political career today, counting of votes started

Read More  Sonam Kapoor (Watch Video) will help people struggling with the problems of hospital, oxygen and medicines


Tamilnadu: Actor Sripriya Makkal is the core committee member of Nidhi Mayyam. He contested against MLA R Natraj (AIADMK) from Chennai’s Mylapore constituency.

Suresj Gopi

Kerala: Film actor and Rajya Sabha MP Suresh Gopi, who has been awarded the National Award, has been put forward by BJP-NDA from his Thrissur constituency in the electoral fray. He lost this seat in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

Mani C Kappan

Kerala: Pala MLA, Mani C Kappan had joined UDF camp of Congress and he is trying his luck from the same seat once again.

Daleema Jojo

Kerala: Singer Dalima Jojo is the candidate from Aroor constituency of LDF. He has contested against UDF candidate and MLA Shanimol Usman.

Read More  Anirudh Dave Health Update: Actor Anirudh Dave's fight with Corona improves condition, can be discharged from hospital soon

Dharmajan Bolgatty

Kerala: Dharmajan Bolgatti is going to make his debut with a Congress ticket. He is contesting from Balussari seat.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here