Due to poor functioning, DM of many districts fell, Yogi government changed DM of 8 districts, see complete list


new Delhi. The Yogi government of Uttar Pradesh has slapped the District Magistrates for not doing proper work in the state. The complaints of such district magistrates were continuously coming, after which the Yogi government has taken this step. Let us know that late Friday night, the government has removed the district collectors of eight districts and put them on the waiting list.

Districts whose DMs have been replaced include the District Magistrates of Meerut, Etawah, Sitapur, Lalitpur, Sultanpur, Ghazipur, Mau, Santakbirnagar. In these districts, K Balaji has been made the District Magistrate of Santakbir Nagar, Meerut, Shruti Singh Etawah, Vishal Bhardwaj Sitapur, A Dinesh Kumar Lalitpur, Ravish Gupta Sultanpur, Mangla Prasad Singh Ghazipur, Rajesh Pandey Mau, Divya Mittal.

C indumati and devmani
DM C Indumati and MLA Devmani Dubey

Talking about Sultanpur, BJP MLA Devbani Dubey of Lambhua Assembly of the district wrote a letter to the Chief Minister asking for the removal of DMC Indumati on the controversy over the purchase of Oxi meters. At the same time, including the DM of Ghazipur, all have been removed due to poor functioning. DM Anil Dheigda of Meerut, Jitendra Bahadur Singh of Etawah, Akhilesh Tiwari of Sitapur, Yogesh Kumar Shukla of Lalitpur, DM C Indumati of Sultanpur and Gyan Prakash Tripathi of Mau have been removed from the waiting list.

CM Yogi Adityanath

Apart from this, just a day before the transfer of the IAS, the Yogi government transferred 13 IPS officers including the captains of 8 districts> Police Captains of eight districts including Hardoi, Kanpur Dehat, Rae Bareli, Hamirpur, Unnao, Siddharthnagar, Lakhimpur Kheri, Kushinagar. Were also included.

Read More -  3 priests found brutally murdered at Mandya temple


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here